#MWSpecial: It is all about Nigerian Artiste Paca & his music

Our guest star on #MWSpecial is Nigerian artiste, Paca. Emeka Onoh who is popularly known by his stage name PACA. Born into a Christian family of six (6) kids of which he is the 5th child & hails from Udi Local Government Area of Enugu State. He is a graduate of Enugu State University of Science & Technology (ESUT) where he obtained his bachelors degree in Engineering. He has been in the music scene for quite some time as he was previously in a group called BLAQKNIGHTZ back in 2008 but right now, he has gone solo.

img-20160906-wa0011

 

What triggered your interest in music?
I guess it was just me wanting to express myself in a language generally accepted by the whole world.

What major challenges have you faced since you entered the music industry?
Funds I guess, because you have to hustle to buy a studio session and pay your sound engineer, and you also need cash to promote your material.img-20160906-wa0015

What genre of music are you into? And what message do you try to pass with your music?
My genre of music is a fusion of rap, afro and pop. The message in my music depends on what inspired the song, just like I previously said music to me is a way of expressing myself but I try to keep my lyrics cautious in other not to make a negative impact.

Tell us about your new single?
My new single #IGEDE is a fusion of folk and hip hop and was recorded in February 2016. Igede is a type of cultural dance/music by the Igbo race, and so I decided to spice it up with some hip-hop flavor in other to relate with the old and younger generations. Igede was produced by an Enugu based producer by the name EL Gozzy.

img-20160906-wa0012Is there any plan of your 1st studio album dropping anything soon.
Not anytime soon, nbut I have more singles to drop for my fans out there & the world at large.

If you are to work with any Nigerian artist in the music industry, who will it be & why?
2baba and just because he is music.

If you weren’t an artist, what other interest or talent of yours could have made a career for you?
Politics.

img-20160906-wa0014What more should we expect from you as long as you stay in the music industry?
Hits back to back, just like I said in my new single (nke’a búgodí one down)

What do you want to be remembered for?
I would want to be remembered as an exceptional artist that sets trends.

Follow the artiste on instagram @paca_jay

Photo Credit: Signory for FOASH TV @Signoryfoash

One thought on “#MWSpecial: It is all about Nigerian Artiste Paca & his music

Leave a Reply

