Kanye West Announces Fall Tour, Explains Why He’s So Defensive Over Kim Kardashian

Kanye WestThe rapper called into Steve Harvey‘s morning radio show on Tuesday and revealed that, after the release of Life of Pablo, he’s been working on tour dates coming up this fall.

“You know my tour game is strong,” he said. “My tour game is unprecedented. So we’re going to go out in September, I believe, and we’re just working on some of the ideas right now.” ‘He explained that, as he moves forward with albums, touring and even fashion, his entire purpose is to inspire a younger generation. “As I said before, I’m trying to literally inspire these kids the way Disney inspired me when I saw the original Star Wars,” he told Harvey.

While the interview was going on, the issue of his relationship with his wife, Kim Kardashian-West came in. Kanye got to chatting about their relationship and his tendency to go above and beyond when defending her.

‘He explained that why he’s so defensive over his wife, saying, “She broke boundaries with fashion where designers weren’t trying to make clothes with women with shape, and now they’re all about embracing and empowering women,” he said. “[She’s] empowering women in a matriarch society where women can make money. Like when she said, ‘OK my husband might have invested everything he had into fashion, everything he had into creativity for breaking boundaries, but I put the money in the account.’ All of those statements, means that can’t nobody ever disrespect my wife, period.”

Leave a Reply

